Jesus: The whisper #atozchallenge “J”


20140410-204714.jpg

She stood there at the pearly gates, “Jesus, is that you?”

The white light flickered and dimmed a bit, the sky a golden hue.

“I’m just a kid and I’m kinda scared, will you show me the way? I said my prayers and ate my vegetables every single day. I was sassy sometimes, and mean to my friends, but I showed kindness too. I’m sorry for my ugly side, you’ll forgive me right? Won’t you?”

With a voice like distant thunder, He whispered to her soul. “My sweet angel I know your heart, you’ll be just fine now go.”

She turned and saw the doorway, through each hinge the bright light shone. Then the still faint whisper said,

“My child, please come home.”

LEAVE A COMMENT!

