Something is Missing: Start the countdown


I cleaned the house today, top to bottom. I didn’t hear a sweet voice singing in the background like I usually do.

I picked up toys strewn about the living room. Toys that will be swapped with new ones and forgotten. I folded sheets that won’t be slept on for months, and arranged the circus of stuffed animals ‘just right’ for when she returns.

I played my piano…no interruption. I used the restroom…no knock on the door. I watched a movie…and it wasn’t Shrek or Barbie. I am yearning to hear the words “mommy” already, and she just left today.

The passengers in the plane are lucky. I’m sure she lit up their day. ;). The countdown begins: 4 months without my mini me. Come home quick little bean!!!!!

20130909-151337.jpg

20130909-151356.jpg

20130909-151435.jpg

20130909-151501.jpg

20130909-151555.jpg

5 thoughts on “Something is Missing: Start the countdown

  1. Jessica:

    Your love for your daughter is so evident. I know you’ll miss her, as she will you. Thank goodness for technology and the ability to FACETIME or SKYPE to keep in touch. I’m sure your house is DEAFENINGLY quiet w/o her there. May these 4 months fly by for you.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Ray. She is my sunshine! It is so evident (to everyone in our lives) when she isn’t around. She truly lights up hearts. Miss her terribly, but I need to remember it is only a temporary arrangement.

      Like

      1. Yes, it is only temporary…. I hope the time goes by quickly for you. I know I miss my kids when I don’t see them for a few days. I could’t imagine going 4 months like I know is your dilemma right now. 😦

        Like

          1. Yes, Christmas this year will be different for me as well. My 2 kids will be at their Mom’s for the morning, and then with me for the evening.

            Will be different, but we’re gonna make the best of it.

            Like

LEAVE A COMMENT!

