Mama’s Got A Brand New Gig!


Chloe will be leaving soon to visit her dad in N. Carolina for four months. My eyes welled up just typing out that sentence *sniffle*. This will be her second trip since the divorce. She is such a brave 3 1/2 year old, unlike her mother who can’t seem to keep her emotions together. The days are passing too quickly and my heart has settled on being just plain…sad. However I must say, this month has been a “blessing in disguise” kind of month.

I was given a nanny job and I. love. it. I watch over two boys (one is 13 months, the other is 2 years old). This job has helped provide some extra cash for much needed items – gas in the car for one! I also get to love on a little chunkster baby too! Whats not to love about that?! Fantastic therapy for a hurt heart for sure, and will come in handy once Chloe is gone.

Chloe joins me at my ‘job’ and gets to play all morning with her new friends. It’s such a treat that she is with me. The schedule worked out perfectly, especially because now…we are a one car family. Thanks to the military we sold the other car (you know, the one that was paid off? Ya, that one).

With life swirling around me, I see how easy it is to get caught up in the woes and frets. The misfortunes and debts. This is precious time and I will use it a such. So, Sea World this weekend with my love and my Chlo bug are just the ticket.

Buck up buttercup! Just a spoonful of suga. 😉

20130815-144451.jpg

3 thoughts on “Mama’s Got A Brand New Gig!

  1. Oh I feel your sniffles….
    I wish for you a moment to find a peace-filled time that
    keeping busy will help….for I can think of no words
    to say ” I understand” that would help
    I wish you and Chloe a wonderful weekend at SeaWorld!
    Take Care…
    You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

LEAVE A COMMENT!

