Memories


20130626-192415.jpg

This is me and my grandpa ‘Bud’. Today I felt his presence, and man…I miss him badly. Memories have flooded my mind today, and through some tears, those memories made me smile.

He used to whistle in the car to old tunes pitch perfectly, click his heels while jumping in the air, and of course was entertainment to all with his amazing head stands.

He loved his painting business (and was extremely talented at it), singing around the house, and his best attribute was falling in love with my grandma everyday. He sure loved her.

My grandfather was rarely seen without wearing a pair of suspenders and, an often dirty, Navy Cowpens hat. He got kicked out of my softball games often for yelln’ at the blue – I loved it. He cooked a burrito in the microwave one time for 20 minutes, instead of 2. So many memories of him. I could write them down for days.

Time truly is precious, and I’m so glad that I got to spend some quality time with him. What are some of your fondest memories of your lost loved ones?

LEAVE A COMMENT!

Memories


20130626-192415.jpg

This is me and my grandpa ‘Bud’. Today I felt his presence, and man…I miss him badly. Memories have flooded my mind today, and through some tears, those memories made me smile.

He used to whistle in the car to old tunes pitch perfectly, click his heels while jumping in the air, and of course was entertainment to all with his amazing head stands.

He loved his painting business (and was extremely talented at it), singing around the house, and his best attribute was falling in love with my grandma everyday. He sure loved her.

My grandfather was rarely seen without wearing a pair of suspenders and, an often dirty, Navy Cowpens hat. He got kicked out of my softball games often for yelln’ at the blue – I loved it. He cooked a burrito in the microwave one time for 20 minutes, instead of 2. So many memories of him. I could write them down for days.

Time truly is precious, and I’m so glad that I got to spend some quality time with him. What are some of your fondest memories of your lost loved ones?


LEAVE A COMMENT!

