To Rhyme or Not?: That’s the stinkn’ question. I need YOUR help!


I’m in the process of my children’s book series, and I keep finding myself rhyming.  Then I stop writing, and begin a story that doesn’t rhyme at all *ugh*.  I’m not so sure I want to continue each new ‘adventure’ with a ‘rhyming’ theme.  However, I am up in the air about where to take this.  Please help by voting below.  I’ve added an ‘other’ space for you to enter your thoughts, or combination of answers.  Thank you for taking the time to stop by!

 

5 thoughts on “To Rhyme or Not?: That’s the stinkn’ question. I need YOUR help!

  1. For young readers (3-7 years) I think rhyming latches them into the story. I still love Dr. Seuss stories and his love for the rhyme. Kids get their cadence down better (I think) when they are learning to read out loud with rhyming stories. Very rhythmic.

    Just my 2 cents. 🙂 Good luck with the book.

    Like

      1. I used to teach 3rd grade, and boy, did my kids love when I read them rhyming poems. (To them, all poems rhyme…) We did a unit on “non-rhyming” poems and it threw my kids for a loop EVERY year… 🙂 Too cute.

        Like

        1. Ha! That’s a great age. I used to teach preschool kiddos. Because of that, my mind is stuck on rhyme and pop-up books for inspiration! My 3 year old daughter loves all things written or in song so….she is always inspiring me to rhyme ALL the time. 😉

          Like

LEAVE A COMMENT!

